Don Jazzy Launches New Label Mavin Records set release 8 new songs

Mavin – Wande Coal, D’Prince, Don J,
Tiwa Savage & Dr. Sid
Former Mo’hits President has
formally announced his new label,
Mavin Records. Taking to Twitter,
he announced and unveiled the
new artistes on the label which
includes D’Prince, Dr Sid, Wande
Coal and a surprise signing – Tiwa
Savage. Outside D’banj who was
not in the picture, Kay Switch was
also missing.
He tweeted: ‘MAVIN ACTIVATED –’,
20 minutes ago.
A compilation album titled ‘Solar
Plexus’ featuring Wande Coal,
D’Prince, Tiwa Savage & Dr Sid.
Produced exclusively by Don Jazzy
would be released on Tuesday, May
In 43 minutes, the followers on
twitter for the Mavin Records
account grew to over a thousand.
Also, The new Mavin Records
President informed that he is still
signed as a producer to Kanye
West’s GOOD Music.
Taking a trick from D’banj’s
playbook who has launched the website,
Don Jazzy made his announcement
with the
Now we await D’banj’s
announcement of his imprint.
Solar Plexus compilation

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s